Link+ is a cooperative system between a number of public and academic libraries in California and Nevada.
Basically, it works like this: if you search for a book in our catalog and find that it's checked out or that we don't own it, click the Link+ button to see if any of the libraries in the system have it available. If so, you can request the book. In general, it takes about 3 working days for an item to arrive. When it does, we will hold the item behind the front desk for you.
The rules on Link+ books are a bit different. You have a three week checkout period like normal, but you only have the option to renew it once for an additional three weeks. To renew, you must do so within 3 days of the due date. Fines are different as well. Daily late fees are $1 and if the book is lost or damaged, it is $115.
Please return your Link+ items to the front desk. Link+ books should not be put through the bookdrop.
If you have any questions about Link+, give us a call at 1-408-615-2970. You can also visit the help section on the Link+ website for more information.